It is NEVER the Right Time to Do the Wrong Thing

Please take the time to read Mary McNamara’s article in the LA Times.
http://www.latimes.com/entertainment/news/la-et-gibson26jan26,1,7605919.story

The following is my email sent today to all those listed below at Fox News. PLEASE, PLEASE send your own emails or letters — thank you.

Mr. Davis, Mr. Finnerty, Ms. Briganit, Ms. Scott, and Mr. Ailes:

I respectfully continue to call for the termination of John Gibson at Fox News.

~ Penny Ronning

[Included in email] The following is my email to Ms. McNamara of the LA Times:

Mary,

Thank you for your well written article regarding John Gibson’s inexcusable public actions relating to Heath Ledger. I appreciate your thought line and agree with you in the call for his termination. I, too, asked for John Gibson’s termination from Roger Ailes, Fox CEO. I do not believe mean spiritedness ever accomplishes anything, nor do I believe the silent majority ever creates progress. The freedoms we enjoy as Americans came at a VERY high price for those that fought and continue to fight (and serve) in our military. To disgrace and exploit those sacrificially earned freedoms the way John Gibson has is beyond explanation. And just because we have freedom of speech does not mean that consequences should not follow when those freedoms are abused — Don Imus learned that and I believe, John Gibson falls into this same category. This is why we have laws for slander and defamation of character. Mr. Gibson and his colleagues need to learn that it is never the right time to do the wrong thing.

Thank you again. Please know that I am very much a willing participant to assist in the call for Mr. Gibson’s termination. If you know of anything I can help with, please feel free to contact me. I will continue to blog about this subject in the meantime.

Most sincerely,
Penny Ronning
http://www.penny-thoughtsonlife.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

