Our Common Need

Thing 1 Thing 2

Today, I took my mom to get her toenails trimmed at a local assisted living facility. A self-employed and delightful woman so joyously and lovingly cared for each of her clients as they came into the room. She knew them each by name, which delighted them.

As I sat waiting, I was blessed to see great care and assistance in action all throughout the large facility … and I thought about The Geek Squad that repaired my computer this week and the groomers at Lovable Pets who groomed my dogs and my Up with People castmates who are praying for our family member in Brazil having surgery today. The beauty and truth of how we all need each other was so clear.

Thank God we are unique in our gifts because we are very much common in our need for one another.

 

Leave a Reply

